The Nature of Responsibility and Decisions

During the course of our lives we all face a variety of circumstances-some that we create and some that seem to get thrown at us.So what do you do,how do you seperate the two,how do you make a decision at any time on dealing with your own personal circumstance.It’s like “Did I ask for this and if I did what course of action should I take?”

I can honestly say I have always taken responsibility for the decisions and actions that have formed my life-I never blamed anybody for my mistakes nor did I give credit to others for my victories in life.Therefore my belief is that myself,not fate,has formed and created everything that I am to this moment.So,to repeat,I take responsibility for my thoughts and actions.However,I cannot be held responsible for thoughts and actions that other people create which,from time to time,may have an effect on myself and my life.

Let me look at this in another way.If you find yourself to be quite happy most of the time,always happy and willing to help others,I believe people with the same chareteristics will become a part of your life.On the other hand,if your waking moments usually find you sad,angry,depressed and in general negative by nature,you will find the same in your life-it works both ways.So do you look at others or look at yourself?I have chosen to look at myself very carefully and have found many good traits and also many elements that need my attention.This is the part of my life that I am at now-changes need to take place if I am to live the rest of my life happily and secure.It is up to me.Wish me well please.

Love and inspiration to all.

Leave a Reply

Recent Posts

The Daily Races

July 2015
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Dec »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
Follow goonyathoughts on WordPress.com
