Why Do I Write

I often wonder why I write these blogs I never did anything like this before.My first blog was published on March 18 not to long ago-I don’t really remember what it was about but it does not matter,that was the start of my writing.

My mastery of the english language quite frankly does not exist. I never liked english class in grammar school or high school-never did understand what an adjective is or a verb (I think the verb implies motion) -never did understand when to use a comma or quotation mark or when you should stop one paragraph and go to another. But you know when I write these words I do believe that anybody can read them if not understand them so the communication is there. Mission accomplished!.

I have met and learned from many new friends that write like I do- that being have not been writing to long or those who have been writing with experience and determination that comes from the heart and just flows rather than trying to make a word happen. I have found myself doing just that,trying to grab a word out of my head which is just not there but I aggravate myself in the search. Time for a new paragraph I guess.

My easiest time for being creative in writing is in the midnite hour (that’s why I have called myself the Midnite Writer) while I am ready to fall asleep but my mind gets filled with thoughts that I need to express which I find so difficult to express at any other time during the day. But during the day I do think of things I would like to express-by the time I jot them down in my journal the real meaning that I had felt seems to vanish like a cloud in the sky,so disappointing. However I know there will be another time,another chance to capture what is really in me to say and to express myself in a joyfull and honest way

If there are any people that would read these words and feel the same way please share and leave comments for me because in my world I am a novice at writing but I feel that I have something to say-I send my love and insperation to you.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. jenchristopherson
    May 26, 2015 @ 22:59:45

    I think you would be an excellent writer with a bit of experience and some guidance in rules. You have a flair for it.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Recent Posts

The Daily Races

May 2015
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
Follow goonyathoughts on WordPress.com
