Out of Sight-Out of Mind-Out of Body

A brief intro to this blog.I have talked many times about surgery that I had at Mass General back in 2001.This will be a true story of what happened that day.

6:00am into the prep room,clothes off,johnny on (I hate those things,your butt hangs out),advised as to what will take place next.Transported several floors up.

Anesthesia is being administered intravenously.Asked several times which side are we operating on?”The right side.”

The lead doctor enters and asks “Is it ok with you to have interns watch this proceedure?” “Yes.”

Wheeled into the operating room.Felt it to be very cold-germs I was told.Several doctors moving about getting ready.

I am just about out due to the anesthia and the lead doctor say’s “How are you feeling Mr. Stackpole.” ‘I’m pretty buzzed out right now.” “Good that’s what we want.”

Don’t know anything now-guess I’m asleep.Then it happened.

I am awake and aware of everything around me.My eyes are open,I can see,I can hear,and I can feel,and I stare at the ceiling above me.I hear the voices of the people in the operating room.One of them is quite clear.

Lead doctor “What do you think you are doing,you could have killed him!”

I felt a long tube being taken out of my throat.

I then urinated all over my belly.I could feel the warm urine on my stomach.

With all of this I felt no fear at all,no anger,no concerns just as if this had happened before.

The next thing I remember was waking up in a recovery room.

So here I am writing this blog as a human being thankful for the things that I have and the love that I have received.If this has in any way inspired you I am glad.We all need some inspiration in our lives.

The Midnite Writer sends his inspirations to you.

Leave a Reply

Recent Posts

The Daily Races

May 2015
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
Follow goonyathoughts on WordPress.com
