Poem For A Friend

I have uncovered the full force of my un-recourcedness.
I have come away empty handed,
Without even the meagre tools
I had come to trust.

I had always dreamed of the warrior cast into the wilderness.
She would be free from responsibility,
scoured of day to day worries,
released from the fear of death.

I had always dreamed I could cast myself adrift
From bodily needs, human needs.
I would exist in tiny things,
A blade of grass
A ripple on a stream.

I had dreamed that I could choose
To cease struggling for nourishment
Exist on in another place.
To say ‘no more, I’m, going away now’.
‘I refuse to fight anymore’.
Jane Roberts

Submitted: Sunday, May 21, 2006

Jane Roberts

Jane Roberts

Quote

Leave a Reply

Recent Posts

The Daily Races

April 2015
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
Follow goonyathoughts on WordPress.com
