All I Want for Christmas is a Sports Talk Show

I have always liked sports, playing in high school and watching ever since.My opinoins of various teams and their seasons are accurate and well founded which qualifies me to be a monday morning armchair quarterback.What else would you ever need to know except what you see and how you react to it?It’s not like I’m getting paid to do this for after all my experience in playing sports ended when I graduated from high school.

On to the next group of the sporting community-the media,talk show hosts,and reporters.Now some of these observers are former players-been  there,done that.However many of them have no experience in the sport or sports that they critique and quite often criticize,offering advice to players,coaches,managers,and last but not least owners.Where do they obtain their information?

Imagine going to work in the morning and getting paid to talk about things that you have never actually done!They take phone calls or write articles predicting the outcome of certain games,events,and then puke out statistical fantacies based on no more than their own egotistical summations.No worries-you need not be accurate,just keep talking until you think of something to say.I know what to do,it just came to me-apply for a job,the kind that states No Experience Needed-I will fit right in.That’s my story and I’m sticking to it!

Good Morning

Good Morning

TweetMe

TweetMe

Leave a Reply

Recent Posts

The Daily Races

March 2015
M T W T F S S
    Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
Follow goonyathoughts on WordPress.com
