Man am I old.

I just reached 65 years old,the senior citizen status.I remember when I was young,my body was strong,my energy was explosive,but my decision making process lacked maturity and wisdom.But I had a lot of fun!

Now as I have grown,I certainly have a large memory bank of experience to draw from which has made my life easier to deal with and wiser.I can still do most of what I used to do but it takes longer and hurts more.Young-Old-they both have their lessons and place in life.

Leave a Reply

Recent Posts

The Daily Races

March 2015
M T W T F S S
    Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
Follow goonyathoughts on WordPress.com
